INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT 195 Randolph, Minnesota 55065

SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

November 13, 2020

- The Randolph School Board met in special session on Friday, November 13, 2020, at 7:00 a.m. in the Conference Room. Gary Moorhouse called the meeting to order. Directors present: Sara Taylor, Regina Wernimont, Cory Lorenzen, Leah Radman, Gary Moorhouse and Michael Kelley. Staff member present: Kathy Stauffer.
- 2) Member, Sara Taylor, introduced the following resolution and moved its adoption:

RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS OF VOTES OF SCHOOL DISTRICT GENERAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 195, as follows:

1. It is hereby found, determined and declared that the general election of the voters of the district held on November 3, 2020, was in all respects duly and legally called and held.

2. As specified in the attached Abstract and Return of Votes Cast, a total of <u>4,635</u> voters of the district voted at said election on the election of three school board members for four year term vacancies on the board caused by expiration of term on the first Monday in January following the general election as follows:

Jason Podritz	<u>1,047</u>
Gary Moorhouse	988
Heather Siebenaler	856
Write-Ins	<u>190</u>

3. Candidate Jason Podritz, Candidate Gary Moorhouse, and Candidate Heather Siebenaler, having received the highest number of votes, are elected to four year terms beginning the first Monday in January, 2021.

4. The school district clerk is hereby authorized to certify the results of the election to the county auditor of each county in which the school district is located in whole or in part.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by Member, Regina Wernimont, and upon vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof:

Cory Lorenzen, Leah Radman, Sara Taylor, Regina Wernimont, Gary Moorhouse

Director Absent: Jason Podritz

and the following voted against the same:

None

Whereupon said resolution was declared and duly passed and adopted.

Clerk: Sara Taylor